Friday, December 30, 2011

1459.txt

cc: "Warrilow, David (CEOSA)" <David.WarrilowatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>
date: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 15:03:16 -0000
from: "Dagnet, Yamide (CEOSA)" <Yamide.DagnetatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>
subject: Future Development of the IPCC
to: "Dodwell, Chris (ICC)" <chris.dodwellatXYZxyzRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Pickard, Ian (ICC)" <ian.pickard@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Amin, Amal-Lee (ICC)" <amal-lee.amin@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Gaches, Joanna (ICC)" <joanna.gaches@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Droogsma, Dagmar (ICC)" <dagmar.droogsma@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Hession, Martin (ICC)" <Martin.Hession@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Bristow, Harriet (ICC)" <harriet.bristow@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Ryder, Hannah (ICC/CCE)" <hannah.ryder@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Webb, Matthew J (ICC)" <matthew.j.webb@DEFRA.gsi.gov.uk>, "Warrilow, David (CEOSA)" <David.WarrilowatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Penman, Jim (CEOSA)" <Jim.PenmanatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Johnson, Chris (CD)" <Chris.Johnson@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Sear, Chris (CEOSA)" <chris.searatXYZxyzRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Butt, Adrian (CEOSA)" <adrian.buttatXYZxyzRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Danskin, Hunter (CEOSA)" <Hunter.DanskinatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Coyne, Matthew (CEOSA)" <Matthew.CoyneatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nesbit, Martin (CEBT)" <martin.nesbit@DEFRA.gsi.gov.uk>, "Burt, James (CESPS)" <James.Burt@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Brearley, Jonathan (OCC)" <Jonathan.Brearley@occ.gsi.gov.uk>, "Williams, Martin (AEQ)" <Martin.Williams@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Hughes, James (CESPS)" <james.hughes@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, <Robert.Watson@defra.gsi.gob.uk>, "Derwent, Henry (CEER)" <Henry.DerwentatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Costigan, Peter (NESD)" <Peter.Costigan@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Parker, Miles (ScD)" <miles.parkeratXYZxyzRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Davidson, Ian (ScD)" <ian.davidson@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, "Janes, Jackie (CEHM)" <jackie.janes@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, <andrew.stott@defra.gov.uk>, <philip.andrews@defra.gov.uk>, <david.richardson@defra.gov.uk>, "Catovsky, Sebastian (FM)" <sebastian.catovsky@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, <beth.greenaway@defra.gov.uk>, "Amin-Hanjani, Soheila (AEQ)" <Soheila.Amin-Hanjani@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, <michele.pittiniatXYZxyzRA.GSI.GOV.UK>, "Dallman, Tina (CCE)" <Tina.Dallman@defra.gsi.gov.uk>, <j-wheatleyatXYZxyzd.gov.uk>, <Y-BiotatXYZxyzd.gov.uk>, <fergus.auld@fco.gov.uk>, <terry.carringtonatXYZxyz.gsi.gov.uk>, <stuart.pyle@dti.gov.uk>, <Nick.Grout@dius.gsi.gov.uk>, <Philip.Killingley@dft.gsi.gov.uk>, <nigel.dotchin@dft.gsi.gov.uk>, <mjacobs@no10.x.gsi.gov.uk>, <chris.taylor@hm-treasury.x.gsi.gov.uk>, <simon.deitz@hm-treasury.gsi.gov.uk>, <pat.mandeville@culture.gov.uk>, <richard.daniels@dfes.gsi.gov.uk>, <diana.lowe@doh.gsi.gov.uk>, <jane.cony@dwp.gsi.gov.uk>, <SIT-RAOINFOGD@defence.mod.uk>, <pbramwell.gol@go-regions.gsi.gov.uk>, "Holmes, John (SEERAD)" <John.HolmesatXYZxyztland.gsi.gov.uk>, "Montgomery, Alistair (SEERAD)" <Alistair.Montgomery@scotland.gsi.gov.uk>, "Wright, Philip (SEERAD)" <Philip.Wright@scotland.gsi.gov.uk>, <Guy.WinteratXYZxyztland.gsi.gov.uk>, "Webb, David (WAG-EPC)" <David.Webb@Wales.gsi.gov.uk>, "Prosser, Havard (WAG-EPC)" <Havard.Prosser@Wales.GSI.Gov.UK>, <brendan.forde@doeni.gov.uk>, <barry.mcauleyatXYZxyzni.gsi.gov.uk>, <robert.willows@environment-agency.gov.uk>, <rob.wilbyatXYZxyzironment-agency.gov.uk>, <peter.singleton@sepa.org.uk>, "Harley, Mike (ENN)" <Mike.Harley@english-nature.org.uk>, <Martin.Gaywood@snh.gov.uk>, <James.Pendlebury@forestry.gsi.gov.uk>, <MatthewChell@eeda.org.uk>, <andy.deacon@london.gov.uk>, <chris.westatXYZxyzip.org.uk>, <roger.streetatXYZxyzip.org.uk>, <mike.hulmeatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, <j.g.shepherdatXYZxyz.soton.ac.uk>, <john.mitchell@metoffice.gov.uk>, <Dave.Griggs@metoffice.gov.uk>, <vicky.popeatXYZxyzoffice.gov.uk>, <b.j.hoskinsatXYZxyzding.ac.uk>, <execdir@rmets.org>, <alan.thorpeatXYZxyzc.ac.uk>, <rjg@mail.nerc-essc.ac.uk>, <pam.berryatXYZxyz.ox.ac.uk>, <d.conwayatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, <crapley@bas.ac.uk>, <ct@pml.ac.uk>, <p.jonesatXYZxyz.ac.uk>, <david.vincentatXYZxyzcarbontrust.co.uk>, <Brian.samuel@est.org.uk>, <W.J.Watson@sussex.ac.uk>, <jim.skea@ukerc.ac.uk>, "Davey, James (CEOSA)" <james.davey@DEFRA.GSI.GOV.UK>

Dear Colleagues,

Many thanks to all of you who have taken part to the review of the IPCC 4th Assessment
report and hence contributed to make an authoritative report and strong basis for Bali
negotiations.

We believe it would be useful to take the opportunity to review the IPCC structure,
governance, products and consider what lessons should be learnt for the future of the IPCC.
I would therefore be grateful if you could complete the attached questionnaire and return
it to me by the 25th January 2008.

Questions include:
- Which subjects do you feel needs to be covered by special report or technical papers?
- Which are the top three key questions the 5^th Assessment report should aim at answering?
- Do you have any suggestions on how the IPCC Nobel prize should be used?
<<letter - Wider Consultation (Dec07).doc>> <<Future of IPCC Questionnaire.doc>>
May we take this opportunity to wish you a very happy Christmas and best wishes for the new
year.

Best regards,

Yamide Dagnet
UK Deputy Focal Point for IPCC

On Behalf of David Warillow
Focal Point for IPCC

Yamide Dagnet
Response Strategies Branch
Climate Energy and Ozone Science Analysis (CEOSA) Division
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Tel: +44 (0)20 7238 3372
Fax: +44 (0)20 7238 3341
Email: yamide.dagnetatXYZxyzra.gsi.gov.uk
Address: Area 3F Ergon House, 17 Horseferry Road, London, SW1P 2AL
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

This email and any attachments is intended for the named recipient only.
If you have received it in error you have no authority to use, disclose,
store or copy any of its contents and you should destroy it and inform
the sender.
Whilst this email and associated attachments will have been checked
for known viruses whilst within Defra systems we can accept no
responsibility once it has left our systems.
Communications on Defra's computer systems may be monitored and/or
recorded to secure the effective operation of the system and for other
lawful purposes.

Attachment Converted: "c:\eudora\attach\letter - Wider Consultation (Dec07).doc" Attachment
Converted: "c:\eudora\attach\Future of IPCC Questionnaire1.doc"

No comments:

Post a Comment