Saturday, March 31, 2012

3031.txt

cc: lkeigwin@whoi.edu, r.r.dickson@cefas.co.uk, Cathy.Johnson@defra.gsi.gov.uk, haugan@gfi.uib.no, rwood@meto.gov.uk, j.m.slingo@reading.ac.uk, p.j.valdes@bristol.ac.uk, marotzke@dkrz.de, m.hulme@uea.ac.uk, valborg@mercury.soc.soton.ac.uk
date: Mon, 4 Apr 2005 10:22:51 +0100
from: Meric Srokosz <masatXYZxyz.soton.ac.uk>
subject: Arctic IPY Announcement of Opportunity
to: sxj@soc.soton.ac.uk, mccave@esc.cam.ac.uk, shb@soc.soton.ac.uk, a.j.willmott@keele.ac.uk, ewwo@bas.ac.uk, ric@liv.ac.uk, k.briffa@uea.ac.uk, b.j.hoskins@reading.ac.uk, ericg@met.rdg.ac.uk, Sandy.Tudhope@ed.ac.uk, a.watson@uea.ac.uk, hlb@soc.soton.ac.uk, pc@soc.soton.ac.uk, ncw@soc.soton.ac.uk, j.holmes@ucl.ac.uk, j.bamber@bristol.ac.uk, C.Hughes@pol.ac.uk, i.j.fairchild@bham.ac.uk, c.pain@imperial.ac.uk, J.Lowe@rhul.ac.uk, davidm@met.reading.ac.uk, rowan@met.reading.ac.uk, Mark.Chapman@uea.ac.uk, wena@st-andrews.ac.uk, j.m.gregory@reading.ac.uk, kh@mail.nerc-essc.ac.uk, he101@esc.cam.ac.uk, t.osborn@uea.ac.uk, Sandy.Harrison@bristol.ac.uk, grant.bigg@sheffield.ac.uk

<x-flowed>
Dear all - please see

http://www.nerc.ac.uk/funding/polarsci/arctic_ipy_ao.shtml

for the AO for Arctic IPY.

This is looking for consortium bids to do studies in the Arctic
and provides a potential opportunity for RAPID-related studies
to be extended to the northern N. Atlantic. As those involved
in RAPID I would like to encourage you to think about putting
in a bid to the Arctic IPY AO that could build on the science
that has been funded under RAPID.

If you need advice then I am happy to try to help. Of course,
Bob Dickson (a member of the RAPID Steering Committee)
is the person with particular interest in this aspect of RAPID
science and better able to provide advice and information on
how bids could best be integrated with existing activities (such
as ASOF).

Meric
--


Dr. Meric Srokosz, Room 254/43,Southampton Oceanography Centre (SOC)
Empress Dock, Southampton, SO14 3ZH, UK
Tel:+44-(0)23-80596414 (direct line); Fax: +44-(0)23-80596400
e-mail: masatXYZxyz.soton.ac.uk or M.Srokosz@soc.soton.ac.uk
http://www.soc.soton.ac.uk/JRD/SAT/pers/mas.html

Science Coordinator NERC Rapid Climate Change Programme
http://rapid.nerc.ac.uk/

***************note that from 1st May 2005********************
SOC will become National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
***************************************************************
</x-flowed>

No comments:

Post a Comment